prowomen

ProWomen: Up-skilling itineraries for women as new cultural promoters to enhance territorial heritage

 

The project aims to promote equal opportunities and the social and professional integration of disadvantaged women into society by developing opportunities for training and empowerment in the field of sustainable tourism. In the project, participants can make their own environment visible to tourists and thus also city districts or regions that are not very popular in traditional tourism in the project countries are brought to the public’s attention and valorised.

The goals of ProWomen are the promotion of cultural awareness, enhancement of cultural heritage and social participation. The participants are supported in gaining access to training, jobs and self-employment and thus have the opportunity to improve their social and professional situation. To this end, the partners develop teaching materials and a training course in which the participants design their own travel routes through their regions.

The routes will be compiled into an atlas which will provide a new perspective on the promotion of cultural and natural heritage in the project regions in 5 European countries. Further materials that will be developed during the duration of ProWomen are a study on gender equality and tourism in the respective regions, teaching materials for the training course and a handbook for trainers.

Download Newsletter #1 English

 

ProWomen: Up-skilling itineraries for women as new cultural promoters to enhance territorial heritage

Funding programme: Erasmus+ KA2
Project number: 2019-1-IT02-KA204-063176
Thematic area: Adult education
Project period: 2019-2021
Project website: prowomen-project.eu
Facebook: @prowomeneu

Partner:

  • Cooperativa Sociale San Saturnino Onlus, Italiy
  • Obiettivo Famiglia / Federcasalinghe, Italy
  • Center for Social Innovation (CSI), Cyprus
  • Ayuntamiento de Torrijos, Spain
  • AFORMAC, France
In order to optimize our website for you and to be able to continuously improve it, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. Further information on cookies can be found in our privacy policy.

prowomen

ProWomen: Wege zur beruflichen Weiterentwicklung von Frauen als neue kulturelle Multiplikatorinnen zur Förderung des regionalen Kulturerbes

 

Das Projekt will die Chancengleichheit und die soziale und berufliche Integration von benachteiligten Frauen in die Gesellschaft fördern, indem es Möglichkeiten für Weiterbildung und Empowerment im Bereich des nachhaltigen Tourismus entwickelt. Die Teilnehmerinnen können im Projekt ihr eigenes Umfeld für Besucher erfahrbar machen und so sollen auch Stadtteile oder Regionen ins Bewusstsein gerückt und aufgewertet werden, die im traditionellen Tourismus in den Projektländern eher wenig Beachtung finden.

Die Ziele von ProWomen sind die Förderung des kulturellen Bewusstseins, Aufwertung des kulturellen Erbes und soziale Teilhabe. Die Teilnehmerinnen sollen so beim Zugang zu Weiterbildung, Beschäftigung und Selbständigkeit unterstützt werden und dadurch die Möglichkeit erhalten, ihre soziale und berufliche Situation zu verbessern. Dafür erarbeiten die Partner Lehrmaterialien und einen Weiterbildungskurs, in dem die Teilnehmerinnen eigenen Reiserouten durch ihre Regionen entwerfen.
Die Routen werden zu einem Atlas zusammengestellt, der einen neuen Blick auf die Förderung des Kultur- und Naturerbes in den Projekt-Regionen in 5 europäischen Ländern erlaubt. Weitere Materialien, die während der Laufzeit von ProWomen erarbeitet werden, sind eine Studie zur Gleichstellung und Tourismus in den jeweiligen Regionen, Lehrmaterialien für den Weiterbildungskurs und ein Handbuch für Fachleute und Lehrende.

Download Newsletter #1 Deutsch

 

ProWomen: Wege zur beruflichen Weiterentwicklung von Frauen als neue kulturelle Multiplikatorinnen zur Förderung des regionalen Kulturerbes

Förderprogramm: Erasmus+ KA2
Projektnummer: 2019-1-IT02-KA204-063176
Themenbereich: Erwachsenenbildung
Projektzeitraum: 2019-2021
Webseite zum Projekt: prowomen-project.eu
Facebook: @prowomeneu

Projektpartner:

  • Cooperativa Sociale San Saturnino Onlus, Italien
  • Obiettivo Famiglia / Federcasalinghe, Italien
  • Center for Social Innovation (CSI), Zypern
  • Ayuntamiento de Torrijos, Spanien
  • AFORMAC, Frankreich
Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.