FireVall

FireVall – Volunteering Firefighting for All

FireVall – Exchanging good practices regarding volunteer fire brigades in different European countries

In order to reduce the time of response in case of fires or other incidents and therefore decrease the number of people dying or being injured many European countries depend on volunteer fire brigades. They are of particular importance in rural areas, but especially there the number of people wanting to join volunteer fire fighting brigades is unfortunately decreasing. The aim of the “FireVall” project is therefore to counteract this trend by exchanging good practices among volunteer fire brigades across Europe. The good practices will not only focus on recruitment strategies in the different countries but also on the organization and financing of volunteer fire brigades.

Some countries like Germany have a longstanding tradition in volunteer fire brigades. In other countries like Bulgaria, volunteer fire brigades gained more importance in recent years. In addition, the organization of volunteer fire brigades is very different in each country. Therefore, the partners can learn a lot from each other and their experiences enhancing the effectiveness and quality of the work carried out. The partnership is composed of 7 partners from 6 countries, who have extensive knowledge on the training of volunteer fire fighters and the organisation and funding of volunteer fire brigades in their country. The applicant Municipality Kabelsketal has 6 local volunteer fire brigades in their territory and is supported by the second German partner Wisamar. The Danish and Croatian partners represent fire brigades with volunteer fire fighters and the Estonian partner is a volunteer fire brigade itself. The Hungarian and the Bulgarian partners are organisations supporting the regional development and cooperating very closely with the municipalities and their volunteer fire brigades.


The exchange will focus on the following relevant questions:

  • How do volunteer fire brigades acquire new/ enough members, motivate and maintain them?
  • What is the public perception and the importance of volunteer fire brigades in the partner countries?
  • What are the legal regulations regarding volunteer fire brigades in the partner countries?
  • How are volunteer fire brigades organized and financed?
  • What is the educational framework/ training/ qualification behind volunteer fire brigades?


As a result, good practices answering the aforementioned questions will be collected and discussed during 5 transnational meetings. After the meetings, the relevant good practices are shared with the local teams of volunteer firefighters to evaluate them regarding their usability and adaptability within the local contexts. Considering this feedback the good practices will be summarized, translated into the partner languages (DE, BG, DK, HU, HR, and EE) and presented on this website.

The project results will remain free to use also after the end of the project. Volunteer fire brigades from countries not involved in the project might be interested to describe their systems or good practices on the project website as well. In addition, the lessons learned during this project can trigger new cooperation between volunteer fire brigades and can also be useful input for other projects.

 

FireVall – Volunteering Firefighting for All

Funding programme: Erasmus+ KA2
Project number: 2017-1-DE02-KA204-004145
Thematic area: Adult Education
Project period: 2017 – 2019
Project website: www.firevall.eu
Facebook: @Firevall
Partner:

  • Municipality Kabelsketal, Germany
  • Frederiksborg Fire & Rescue Service, Denmark
  • Vatrogasna zajednica Grada Zagreba, Croatia
  • Mittetulundusühing Misso vabatahtlikud, Estonia
  • Devetaki Plateau Association, Bulgaria
  • Innova Észak-Alföld Regionális Fejlesztési és Innovációs Ügynökség Nonprofit Kft. (Innova Észak-Alföld Regional Development and Innovation Agency Nonprofit Ltd.), Hungary
In order to optimize our website for you and to be able to continuously improve it, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. Further information on cookies can be found in our privacy policy.

Firevall

FireVall – Volunteering Firefighting for All

FireVall – Austausch von Good-Practice-Beispielen in Bezug auf Freiwillige Feuerwehren in verschiedenen Ländern Europas

Um die Ausrückedauer im Brandfall oder bei anderen Ereignissen zu verringern und damit die Zahl der Todesfälle und Verletzten zu minimieren, sind viele europäische Länder von Freiwilligen Feuerwehren abhängig. Sie haben vor allem für ländliche Regionen eine besondere Bedeutung, aber gerade dort sinkt die Zahl der Personen, die sich in einer Freiwilligen Feuerwehr engagieren wollen. Daher ist das Ziel des FireVall-Projektes diesem Trend entgegenzuwirken und Good-Practice-Beispiele unter Freiwilliger Feuerwehren in Europa auszutauschen. Die Good-Practice-Beispiele konzentrieren sich nicht nur auf Rekrutierungsstrategien in den verschiedenen Ländern, sondern schließen beispielsweise auch Organisation und Finanzierung Freiwilliger Feuerwehr ein.

Einige Länder wie Deutschland haben eine jahrelange Tradition Freiwilliger Feuerwehr. In anderen Ländern wie Bulgarien gewannen Freiwillige Feuerwehren erst in den letzten Jahren an Bedeutung. Darüber hinaus ist die Organisation Freiwilliger Feuerwehr von Land zu Land sehr unterschiedlich. Daher können die Partner sehr viel voneinander und ihren Erfahrungen lernen und damit die Effektivität und Qualität ihrer Arbeit verbessern. Die Partnerschaft besteht aus 7 Partnern aus 6 Ländern, die über umfangreiches Wissen zum Training Freiwilliger Feuerwehrleute und die Organisation und Finanzierung Freiwilliger Feuerwehr in ihrem Land verfügen. Der Antragsteller Gemeinde Kabelsketal verfügt über 6 Ortsfeuerwehren im Territorium der Gemeinde und wird vom zweiten deutschen Partner Wisamar unterstützt. Der dänische und der kroatische Partner repräsentieren jeweils eine Feuerwehr mit freiwilligen Feuerwehrleuten und bei dem estnischen Partner handelt es sich um eine Freiwillige Feuerwehr. Der ungarische und der bulgarische Partner sind Organisationen, die die regionale Entwicklung fördern und eng mit Gemeinden und ihren Freiwilligen Feuerwehren zusammenarbeiten.


Der Austausch konzentriert sich auf die folgenden relevanten Fragen:

  • Wie gewinnen Freiwillige Feuerwehren neue/ ausreichend Mitglieder, motivieren und halten diese?
  • Wie ist die öffentliche Wahrnehmung und Bedeutung Freiwilliger Feuerwehr in den Partnerländern?
  • Wie sehen die rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen für Freiwillige Feuerwehr in den Partnerländern aus?
  • Wie sind Freiwillige Feuerwehren organisiert und wie werden sie finanziert?
  • Wie sehen Ausbildung/ Training/ Qualifizierung Freiwilliger Feuerwehr aus?


Im Ergebnis werden die Good-Practice-Beispiele, welche die vorhergehenden Fragen beantworten, gesammelt und während der 5 transnationalen Treffen diskutiert. Nach den Treffen werden die relevanten Good-Practice-Beispiele mit den lokalen Teams der Freiwilligen Feuerwehren diskutiert und hinsichtlich ihrer Nutzbarkeit und Anpassungsfähigkeit an den lokalen Kontext ausgewertet. Unter Berücksichtigung des Feedbacks werden die Good-Practice-Beispiele zusammengefasst, in die Sprachen der Partner (DE, BG, DK, HU, HR und EE) übersetzt und auf der Projektwebseite veröffentlicht.

Die Projektergebnisse werden auch nach Projektende frei verfügbar sein. Freiwillige Feuerwehren aus Ländern, die nicht direkt in dieses Projekt involviert sind, könnten daran interessiert sein ebenfalls ihr eigenes System oder Good-Practice-Beispiele auf der Projektwebseite zu beschreiben. Außerdem können die Erfahrungen aus diesem Projekt neue Kooperationen zwischen Freiwilligen Feuerwehren anstoßen und auch als nützlicher Beitrag für andere Projekte dienen.

 

FireVall – Volunteering Firefighting for All

Förderprogramm: Erasmus+ KA2
Projektnummer: 2017-1-DE02-KA204-004145
Themenbereich: Erwachsenenbildung
Projektzeitraum: 2017 – 2019
Webseite zum Projekt: www.firevall.eu
Facebook: @Firevall
Projektpartner:

  • Gemeinde Kabelsketal, Deutschland
  • Frederiksborg Fire & Rescue Service, Dänemark
  • Vatrogasna zajednica Grada Zagreba, Kroatien
  • Mittetulundusühing Misso vabatahtlikud, Estland
  • Devetaki Plateau Association, Bulgarien
  • Innova Észak-Alföld Regionális Fejlesztési és Innovációs Ügynökség Nonprofit Kft. (Innova Észak-Alföld Regional Development and Innovation Agency Nonprofit Ltd.), Ungarn
Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.