Hunt for Europe

Hunt for Europe – Learning language and culture through gaming

This Erasmus+ project creates an interactive computer game, not only to learn up to six languages but also teaching cultural knowledge. Each of the partners from Denmark, Ireland, Spain, Greece, Italy, Austria and Germany develops their own story line, containing historical knowledge and cultural particularities in addition to the concrete language skills. By this, for example, the Danish learner will learn a lot about King Harald Bluetooth, in the German story line Beethoven will rise again and the philosopher Pherekydes, teacher of Pythogaras and inventor of solar clock, will accept the exam about Greek.

The interactive computer game will work with speech recognition and by this way promote the use of a new language already while learning. It will be an attractive addition and enrichment of traditional language courses. At the same time, the free online access will enable self-determined and self-organized learning for each individual. That’s why “Hunt For Europe” offers people from all walks of life a possibility to expand their language skills and to deepen their cultural knowledge about Europe – be it to be more flexible in the European working world, to increase their own ability to communicate, to discover exciting destinations or simply out of curiosity about the new. For migrants and refugees, this game will assist them in their language learning, as well as help them get an understanding of Europe.

Here you’ll find the six language games and video tutorials which explain the using of the game

Here you’ll find the Hunt4Europe_Flyer
about the game (in German)

Download Hunt4Europe_Project Info Flyer (in Englisch)

Download Hunt4Europe Newsletter 1

Download Hunt4Europe Newsletter 2

Download Hunt4Europe Newsletter 3

 

Hunt for Europe

Funding programme:  Erasmus+ KA2
Projektnummer: 2017_1_DK01-KA204-034233
Thematic area: E-learning
Project period: 2017-2019
Project website: www.huntforeurope.eu
Facebook: @huntforeurope
Partner:

  • VIFIN Videnscenter for Integration, Denmark
  • die Berater, Österreich
  • Vardakeios School of Indigent Children, Griechenland
  • ITT Institute of Technology Tralee, Irland
  • ENAIP Ente Acli Istruzione Professionale Piemonte, Italien
  • Centre for Education, Spanien

 

In order to optimize our website for you and to be able to continuously improve it, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. Further information on cookies can be found in our privacy policy.

huntforeurope

Hunt for Europe: Sprache und Kultur spielend (kennen) lernen

In diesem Erasmus+-Projekt entsteht ein interaktives Computerspiel, mit dem nicht nur das Erlernen von bis zu sechs Sprachen möglich ist, sondern gleichzeitig kulturelles Wissen vermittelt wird. Die Partner aus Dänemark, Irland, Spanien, Griechenland, Italien, Österreich und Deutschland entwickeln jeweils eine eigene Geschichte, die neben den eigentlichen Sprachkenntnissen auch historisches Wissen und kulturelle Besonderheiten beinhaltet und miteinander verknüpft. So werden Spielende beim Dänisch lernen zum Beispiel viel über König Harald Blauzahn erfahren, in der deutschen Geschichte soll Beethoven auferstehen und die Prüfung des Griechischen wird der Philosoph Pherekydes abnehmen, Lehrer von Pythagoras und Erfinder der Sonnenuhr.

Die Form des interaktiven Computerspiels, das mit Spracherkennung arbeiten wird und damit das aktive Nutzen einer neuen Sprache bereits beim Lernen fördert, bietet eine attraktive Ergänzung und Bereicherung traditioneller Sprachkurse. Gleichzeitig ist durch den freien Zugang zum Online-Spiel auch selbstbestimmtes und -organisiertes Lernen für jeden Einzelnen möglich. Damit offeriert „Hunt for Europe“ Menschen in den verschiedensten Lebenslagen die Möglichkeit, ihre Sprachkenntnisse zu erweitern und ihr kulturelles Wissen über Europa zu vertiefen – sei es, um in der europäischen Arbeitswelt flexibler zu sein, um die eigene Kommunikationsfähigkeit zu erhöhen, um spannende Reiseziele entdecken zu können oder einfach aus Neugier am Neuen. Migranten und Flüchtlingen kann das Spiel helfen, die Sprachbarriere zu überwinden und ein Verständnis für Europa zu entwickeln.

Hier geht’s direkt zu den sechs Sprachspielen sowie zu den (mehrsprachigen) Video-Tutorials, die die Nutzung kurz erklären

Hier gibt den Hunt4Europe_Flyer
über die Sprachspiele zum Download (Deutsch)

Download Hunt4Europe_Project Info Flyer über das gesamte Projekt (Englisch)

Download Hunt4Europe Newsletter 1

Download Hunt4Europe Newsletter 2

Download Hunt4Europe Newsletter 3

Förderprogramm: Erasmus+ KA2
Projektnummer: 2017_1_DK01-KA204-034233
Themenbereich: eLearning
Projektzeitraum: 2017-2019
Webseite zum Projekt: www.huntforeurope.eu
Facebook: @huntforeurope

Projektpartner:

  • VIFIN Videnscenter for Integration, Denmark
  • die Berater, Österreich
  • Vardakeios School of Indigent Children, Griechenland
  • ITT Institute of Technology Tralee, Irland
  • ENAIP Piemonte, Italien
  • Centre for Education, Spanien
Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.